Fort Worth District Leadership

Command Photo

Colonel Calvin A. Kroeger




MAJ Joshua M Haynes

Major Joshua M Haynes

Deputy Commander



Photo of Rob Newman

Mr. Arnold "Rob" Newman

Deputy District Engineer, Programs and Project Management



  • Colonel Calvin A. Kroeger

    Colonel Calvin A. Kroeger assumed command of the Fort Worth District, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers on 3 August 2023. Col. Kroeger was born and raised in Clovis, New Mexico. He received his first commission from New Mexico Military Institute in 1997 until he resigned his commission to pursue his dream of attending the U.S. Military Academy at West Point. He graduated West Point in 2001 and commissioned into the Engineer Regiment. His first assignment was with the First Cavalry Division in Fort Cavazos, Texas, where he served as a sapper platoon leader, assault and obstacle platoon leader, and company executive officer in the 20th Engineer Battalion, where he deployed to Baghdad, Iraq in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom.
  • Major Joshua M Haynes

    Major Joshua M. Haynes assumed the duties as the Fort Worth District Commander on June 22, 2023 after serving as the Deputy District Commander from August 15, 2022 until June 21, 2023.
  • Mr. Arnold "Rob" Newman

    Mr. Rob Newman is the Deputy District Engineer for Programs and Project Management Division (DPM), Fort Worth District, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE). He is responsible for management of the District’s Civil Works, Military Construction, and International and Interagency Support portfolio of projects valued around three billion dollars. He was selected as the DPM in June 2023 after serving five years as the Director of the Regional Planning and Environmental Center (RPEC) located within the Fort Worth District. The RPEC is responsible for all planning and environmental compliance activities of civil works, military, and IIS missions throughout the Southwestern Division’s area of responsibility.