Fort Worth District Park Rangers Are Refreshed and Recognized
Col. Calvin Kroeger, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Fort Worth District Commander, and Tim MacAllister, Fort Worth District Operations Division Chief, pose with park rangers nominated for Ranger of the Year. This year’s nominees are (left to right) Kathryn Deavers, Whitney Lake, Three Rivers Region, Landon McCartney, Bardwell Lake, Trinity Region, Tyler Slovacek, Sam Rayburn Lake, Piney Woods Region, Alexander Klepac, Stillhouse Hollow Lake, Capital Region. Park rangers, lake managers and operations staff from the Fort Worth District came together at the Hopkins County Civic Center to recognize the year’s outstanding park rangers as well as teach and refresh them on proper responses and procedures for a variety of situations they are faced with in their day-to-day. (U.S. Army photo by Pat Adelmann)

Download Image: Full Size (2.04 MB)
Photo by: Pat Adelmann |  VIRIN: 240213-A-XY212-1001.JPG